Our Leadership

Jeremiah Krieger, Senior Pastor
In late June 2015, First Baptist Church welcomed Jeremiah Krieger as it’s new pastor. Jeremiah Krieger graduated from Dallas Theological Seminary in Spring 2012 with a Master’s in Theology (ThM) in Pastoral Ministries. He served for over two years as the pastoral intern for Lake Cities Community Church in Rowlett, TX, preaching and teaching God’s word and spearheading strategic outreach events.
Jeremiah is passionate about helping the Church apply God’s word and live out mission in their everyday lives. Prior to serving at Lake Cities, Jeremiah and his wife Samantha served in the marriage and outreach ministries at Watermark Community Church in Dallas. Jeremiah and Samantha have four children: John (11), Rebekah (9), and Hannah (7) and William (6).
Ismael Lopez, Senior Pastor of Spanish Ministry
Ismael and his wife Esmirna have planted a Spanish-speaking church in Holyoke, Colorado. Following their vision of planting seven new churches in northeastern Colorado and southwestern Nebraska, they are planting another new church in Imperial, Nebraska.

As part of their ministry, they work with many migrant workers who do not speak English, helping them with legal issues, housing and food distribution, teaching them English as a second language and caring for many other physical, emotional and spiritual needs.

Ismael and Esmirna were married in 1984 and their children are: Eduardo, Keila, Misael, and Abigail.
Mike Frazier, Deacon
My name is Mike Frazier. I have lived in the Holyoke/Amherst area since summer of 2009.  I am currently employed at Camp Machasay as the Camp Director. I, along with my wife Micaila, enjoy being outdoors and the many adventures that can be had there! We both enjoy riding horses and I like riding my old motorcycle. Both of us have known the Lord from a young age and serve the church body with things such as AWANA and personal discipleship with folks of all ages. We like to spend time with people outside of the normal church services to get to know them better. We look forward to meeting you.

Other Elected Positions

Israel Rodriguez, Ron Koch, Aaron Powell, Ivan Wiebke, Mike Frazier, Brant Sisseck, Erik Robledo, Jason Frost, Alberto Ramos
Julie Kinner, Sara Rodriguez,  Margaret Scholl, Sara Krueger
Worship Leaders:
Arlan & Laurie Scholl, Israel Rodriguez, Darci Tomky
Church Clerk:
Kim Killin
Church Treasurer:
Ivan Wiebke
Financial Secretary:
Barbara Neugebauer
Finance Committee:
Darrell Tomky, Aaron Powell, Ivan Wiebke, Imer Rodriguez
Christian Education Director:
Ron Lock
Children’s Ministry Coordinator:
Sue Cooper
Keila Lopez
Small Group Ministry Coordinators:
Head Ushers & Sunday School Records:
Justin Clayton
Assistant to Head Usher:
Luis Quezada
Missions/Evangelism Committee:
Sheila Robinson, Jean Clayton, Miriam Bencomo, Greg DeWeese, Harry Kinner, Autumn Conde
Women’s Ministry:
Chairwoman – Julie Wiebke
Nursery Coordinator:
Jessica Sisseck